Congratulations to Marty Storer, Tara Mendicino, Jeb Horton, and Frank Talbot on Election to the USBGF Board of Directors

The U. S. Backgammon Federation (USBGF) Board of Directors is pleased to announce the results of the Board of Directors election. Congratulations to Marty Storer, Tara Mendicino, Jeb Horton, and Frank Talbot on election to the Board. Jeb Horton returns to the Board, having previously served as a Founding board member from 2009-2014. Tara has served on the Board of Directors since 2013; Marty Storer and Frank Talbot have served since 2016. In accordance with the By-Laws, they will serve on the Board for three-year terms from 2018-2020. They join Art Benjamin, Dennis Culpepper, Karen Davis, Jack Edelson, Julius High, Neil Kazaross, Richard Munitz, Matt Reklaitis and Joe Russell to comprise the USBGF Board of Directors.

Marty Storer serves as Managing Editor of the PrimeTime Backgammon magazine, is a member of the USBGF Executive Committee and Technology Committee. Tara Mendicino serves as Vice President of USBGF and Production Editor of PrimeTime Backgammon. She serves on the Membership and Marketing Committee, Technology Committee, and Tournament Directors Advisory Committee, and serves as Board Secretary. Jeb Horton will join the Executive Committee and Technology Committee. bringing his professional expertise facilitating communication between technology developers and customer users. He has chaired the USBGF Tournament Directors Advisory Committee since its formation in 2017. Frank Talbot chairs the Education Committee and serves on the Rules and Ethics Committee.

The Board is pleased that 228 members participated in the election. The results are:
Marty Storer 159 votes 70% of those voting
Tara Mendicino 151 votes 66% of those voting
Jeb Horton 140 votes 61% of those voting
Frank Talbot 140 votes 61% of those voting
Carter Mattig 114 votes 50% of those voting
Bill Riles 107 votes 47% of those voting

We thank retiring Board member Bill Riles for his years of valuable service to the USBGF. He served on the Board from 2013-2018, including a three-year stint as President/Executive Committee from 2013-2016 and service as Treasurer from 2017-2018. He was the impetus behind the creation of the American Backgammon Hall of Fame and chaired the Hall of Fame Committee. We look forward to continuing to seek his wisdom and expertise.

We appreciate the willingness to serve the USBGF demonstrated by all of the candidates. Each of them has the skills and the desire to serve which are valuable to the USBGF. We look forward to engaging their talent and energy in the work of the USBGF.

Speak Your Mind